Award Categories

There are 6 categories to choose from


To recognise and highlight key industry achievements in advancing photonic integration through platform development, manufacturing, design, packaging and device characterisation, PIC International conference is proud to host its Awards programme.

The awards programme is dedicated to celebrating leading lights in the industry.

PIC Awards 2024

  Best achievement in PIC development
This category celebrates the efforts of foundry service providers, fabless companies, equipment manufacturers, and packaging and test centers enabling the future production of Photonic Integrated Circuits, PIC-enabled products, enabling innovative applications to the field on photonic integration. Sponsor this category   →

  Best achievement in PIC platform
This award recognizes advances in the development and application of key materials systems driving today’s photonic integrated circuits and providing a stepping stone to future devices. Sponsor this category   →

  Best new PIC-enabled product or achievement in non-optical-fibered modules
This category celebrated the efforts by companies bringing to PICs to different markets, where the PIC is not connected to a single or array of optical fibers, this could be in applications such as sensing, consumer electronics, environmental monitoring, AR/VR, medical. Sponsor this category   →

  Best new PIC-enabled product or achievement in optical-fibered modules
This category celebrates the efforts by companies bringing PICs in applications where PICs are connected to fiber optics, such as in transceivers-modules, tunable lasers, high speed photodiodes. Sponsor this category   →

  PIC Individual contributor award
Individual contributor to pics and pic technologies either academic, industrial, commercial, or governmental, either by demonstrated results, designs, publications, prototypes, product, patents, policies, etc. Sponsor this category   →

  PIC Lifetime achievement award
The name of this category is self-explanatory. Sponsor this category   →

  • Angel Business Communications Ltd
    6 Bow Court
    CV5 6SP
Ceremony Venue
  • Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
    Brussels National Airport, Brussels

2024 Sponsors